The Dome

It was a slow morning.  I was keen to do some jigsaw first thing, but the light was terrible, however later on TT got into it and took control - I left him to it.  I was on call for work today, which was always on my mind, though thankfully I was not called.   I looked through my Christmas books, and chose the thinnest one to read first,  After lunch I dragged TT out for a walk.  We just went on a local circuit, but the longest circuit I have walked since I had Covid, which felt like progress – even though I am still completely congested with this cold.  We saw a daffodil, almost in bloom.  Does that mean spring is around the corner>
 
Not long after we got home, we had to get ourselves ready to head into Edinburgh to meet up with friends.   We were meeting for tapas – which was our third option.  The first restaurant we tried to book didn’t take our booking, the second took our booking then rang to say they are actually closed today, so third time lucky with tapas.  They were open, they had our table and were rather busy.  It was a lovely evening, meeting up with friends from Edinburgh and others who live in France and were back over for Christmas.    We left the teens to sort themselves out.  They knew we were paying, so that may have been rather dangerous, but they were restrained – however I did note that BB would probably be hungry by the time he got home.  I wasn’t wrong!
 
All too soon we were going our separate ways.  We headed off to get the bus home and managed to get a proper express bus home, which wasn’t very busy.  BB was looking for food almost as soon as we got home.  I pointed him in the direction of the bread and the toaster.  I was weary so went to bed, but left the boys watching a movie.
 
These Christmas decorations always go up in the middle of October.  I don’t think I have ever blipped them before.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.