Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Morning Walk

(2/1/23)

We should have taken Diane to paint a piece of ceramic for her birthday, but we're both busy/short on time, so have set it for next week. I enjoyed a walk in Al Seef with her (my blip). Sadly, G couldn't join us after she finished school as she stayed on for a special Christmas assembly.

She is SO pleased to finish school and be off now until the 2nd of January! She came home with a few presents. Hopefully she will get to enjoy some of the beautiful days we are finally getting (read white fluffly clouds in the sky!)

Not much else to say except it is the end of a hectic work week in which I haven't always felt 100%, and am very thankful that the weekend starts tomorrow. I have to admit, I worked until 2 AM to get things out of the way so I could have a weekend without things niggling at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.