Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MOTF by night

It's SATURDAY! YAY!

We had a lazy morning, just catching our breath and working in our respective rooms - sorting/tidying. G has announced that her friend Catherine will be visiting from 16th December until she goes back to school. My phone reminded me that today is the 9th anniversary of G's mum's passing, so I said I'd take her for fish and chips.

We chose Harvester's at the Crowne Plaza. I have to admit I haven't fully got into this World Cup as it's been so busy at work and some of the match times are not convenient. It was amazing then to get to the pub to find ourselves at the start of the Morocco/Portugal match.

Neither of us were happy with the outcome, but we kept a low profile as the room was full of Morocco supporters. So was the street (SZR) when I went to the front of the building to get a shot of the Museum of the Future. The celebrations caused a bit of traffic mayhem and noise on the roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.