A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dreary

With a rainstorm moving in, the sun made only a brief appearance first thing this morning before the clouds took over. I filled all of the feeders and scattered some apple wedges around, mostly for the blackbirds, but perhaps deer will find a few. Without snow on the ground the dear deer only come around after dark, and not every night, so I rarely get to see them • Since Thanksgiving I’ve been sporadic about practicing my ukulele, but with the holidays done I hope to get back to my daily routine. Today I accompanied Bert playing Jamaican Farewell and Amazing Grace. I’m a bit slow changing between a few of the chords but I’m hoping it gets easier over time. Most importantly, I’m enjoying myself :) • MrsP and I enjoyed walking around a large vacant parking lot that’s not too far from the house. It’s paved, and currently clear of any ice or snow. Hopefully it stays that way for awhile but snow is forecasted for the end of the week • Enjoy this first week of January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.