Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Nativity

I spoke with somebody on blip recently about Nativity scenes, of which I have several. This little one is one of those which I have had for the longest I think. I bought it in Naples on our first visit there which would be in the mid to late '90s. It's made of silver and rather lovely. The extra shows it next to a 5p to give an idea of its size.
Today was another cold but sunny day. I had a lazy morning which was rather Iovely. We decided to go out for lunch and drove off with nowhere particular in mind which may be the reason that after several abortive attempts to find space, we ended up an hour or so later in Morrisons! I feel I may be rather a cheap date, lol!
It was nice after all the busy-ness of the last couple of weeks to have nothing in particular to do, it picks up again from Wednesday so I'll make the most of it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.