Skyegirl50

By Skyegirl50

Busy day

Having a wee dram as i have been running around all day.
This a bottle from our daughter's boyfriend and didn't want to come empty handed as we hadn't met him till Christmas day. He is a gentleman and a keeper in my eyes.

Tree and decors down and put away. Hoovered house from top to bottom. All washing done. Breaking ice with a friend on one of our roads which nearly killed me in the process as he was skidding all over the place so i went and got our spade, he eventually got home. No gritting whatever, it's a b****y disgrace as we have snow and ice. I will feel it tomorrow on my back but had to be done.

 Between Portree and Sligachan there are four vehicles on roofs one of them a 4x4 and still no gritting. It astounds me. Does it take a life to do some work and keep people safe on our roads at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.