Still Rockin'

By RockArea

The Gates of Lindridge

This was the entrance to one of the grandest houses in the Southwest. Lindridge House burnt down many years ago and was finally demolished and is now a different sort of estate with some nice houses in a grand setting. I'm always impressed by these gates when I come up the road and see them ahead. There's another blip in time to come when I'll take my trouble and get a central view of them but for now I think this shows off the context.

It's going to be a bit of a busy week as we're building up to the grand wedding of my stepdaughter and preparing for a large family gathering. So blips might be grabbed quickly or I might escape to grab some space. We'll have to see.

Hope your week has started well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.