Sunset - Over the Allotments

Every time Little Man and I go into town, we generally end up walking past this allotment. I love the idea of growing one's food, but I don't have the energy and expertise to sort out having an allotment. I can barely keep my orchids and other plants alive around the house.

I took Little Man out for a walk today to get us both out of the house. I also wanted Little Man to sleep in his pushchair, which he did. We wandered around the park and then headed to Asda (a supermarket chain here in the UK) to grab some snacks. It's been a quiet day, and I've enjoyed it.

In keeping with my photo challenge, I had planned to do something slightly different but was too tired, and Little Man was quite unsettled in regards to going to bed. The subject is "New" so went with a subtle idea of new life that's going to be coming in the plots of ground on this allotment during the next few months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.