A Child's Fun

Little Man has taken to putting various items to hand, like toys, cups, or his wooden blocks, into other objects, mainly storage boxes, bowls, or shoes. He loves filling said containers with various things and then taking them out again, only to put them back in again. Often, he's discovered that it's a lot of fun to put his toys into my boots, like in this picture and leaving them there for me to discover when I go to put my shoes on. So I've had to check my boots whenever I put them on¹. It made me laugh. His joy and inquisitiveness make me laugh daily. He's a joy to be around. Every day is full of fun and play. Every day is a new adventure for us all.

I'm gonna attempt to do a photo challenge this month. If I can manage it, I'll carry it on through the following months. It'll be fun to look for a specific subject each day.

¹When I lived in South Africa, we had to check our shoes for spiders, or worse, scorpians. The ones with the big tails were more dangerous than the ones with the big pincers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.