Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

New Year! New Start!

2024! I woke up extremely excited about this new year and happily went round vacuuming and tidying the house before putting Little Man into bed for his sleep.

Little Man didn't get a lot of sleep as he spent a good amount of time crying as he wasn't pleased with the idea of going to sleep, despite being tired. I think he slept for a while, as he was quiet. I'd made coffee for us all, so we waited and drank that.

After we'd gotten ready for the day and my dad had fixed my glasses¹, we went out this historic town called Schoonhoven. Its made up, predominantly, of jewellery shops and the like. However, as is typically Dutch, everywhere was closed, even the supermarkets, because its a holiday. I think there were only two cafes that were open. We got some hot chocolate and then came home.

¹Little Man had somehow knocked two screws loose when he was looking at them (see the extra). This was the longest stint I can remember going without my glasses and it felt so strange. My eyesight has gotten a lot worse of the last few years and I definitely notice when I don't have my glasses on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.