Rest

One of the wonderful things about our sun room has been its restorative quality and a place of sanctuary. It became especially apparent during covid lockdowns but has continued to be so afterwards.
Coffee and (too) often chocolate biscuits accompanies our time here. 
Mrs S is at the table (left) writing to friends feeling much better after the ‘flu. Molly (right) is fast asleep. And I have been phoning ill friends in Somerset and County Durham, updating a website I’m webmaster of, writing emails to friends, doing some Facebook posts, generally feeling despondent about what I read on Twitter and pondering a new post on Post, recently set up as a welcome alternative to Twitter.
I was sad to learn last week that the butchers I took a blip of the other day is set to close at the end of this week. It is costing the owners money to keep it open and that is not sustainable. Butchers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.