MY APOLOGIES

Yesterday.....my internal clock was miss-set as I thought it was Tuesday.  Accordingly, I Blipped a Tiny Tuesday photo which will, no doubt, be ignored by the provider.  So be it.....but today IS Tuesday so I feel justified in Blipping a Mono Monday shot.  Hopefully, by the end of the day, my internal clock will be reset and I'll be ready for Wide Wednesday. Mea culpa!
~
I was on assignment at Road America shooting some Off-Roading  experiences in the hundreds of acres of forest that surround the track proper.  I came across this old tractor buried up to the axil in the woods.  Before Road America was a race track, it was a farm....and this old HART-PARR Oliver was a working machine.  It outlived its usefulness and was "retired" to a rusty life in the woods.
~
EXTRA: This is the color version in all its rusty glory added specifically to grab the attention of rustycrapp.  No doubt, he will see it as the perfect winter restoration project.  It's amazing what a little paint can do to revitalize an old piece of equipment.
~
Best viewed in Large.  For those interested in old tractors, and what motorhead isn't?, here's a link to some cool information:

https://oliverheritage.com/oliver-hart-parr-tractors/
~

ADDENDUM:  I have this old model tractor I picked up at a tractor pull a few decades ago.  This photo sorta reminds me of that model except this photo still shows the steering wheel.  The old model is a tractor without a steering wheel or a seat.....it said it was perfect for a farmer who had lost his ass and didn't know which way to turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.