Penelope and the blossom

Yes I have named my bicycle Penelope, I have never loved a bike so much! I have certainly never felt compelled to name one before.

Still tired from the weekend and feeling queasy due to being ill in the night on Saturday I had a quiet morning and then cycled to the Dental Surgery to see the lovely Tim Wrigley (real name) who kindly shoved a tooth back in that fell out in the cab back from the airport... to really put the problem right is going to cost £1500/£3000 gasp......
It wouldn't matter so much if my job didn't involve being photographed and singing in Public!

Then I cycled to the Doctor to talk about my shoulder and aching joints, now waiting for an appointment to see the Hospital in 2 months....
Lots of Parents were there getting their babies innoculated, seems such a long time ago for me.

Then I cycled to the school to pick up Gulliver where the Mums oohed and aahed over Penelope!

Gulliver has almost finished reading Charlotte's Web to me, I have started reading Snow Flower and the Sectret Fan which I am loving although it's harrowing to think of all those poor litlle girls having their feet bound.

Zebedee made a fabulous curry risotto at school which we are having for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.