Wedding dresses

I went to James Lakeland in Marleybone this morning with my lovely friend Sally to meet Suzanne Bettley who designs Fascinators and hats, I recently bought one of her creations and unfortunately one of the feathers came out before I had a chance to wear it but as a result we got chattting and she is very kindly repairing it and revamping 3 of my other pieces for me! Result!

Sally and I had coffee at Pattisserie Valerie and chatted about work, family, kids etc, always so lovely spending time with her.

Then I went to the V&A to see the Italian Fashion exhibition which was great but I enjoyed the Wedding Dresses exhibition more, no photos allowed but I took this from outside the exhibition space and liked the lines and light, they have Wedding Dresses worn by Dita Von Teese and Gwen Stefani amongst others, dresses dating from to 1775-2014, more info here.

Gulli feels that his English Sat went well today and Zebedee's maths teacher thinks he can probably move up a set in maths, excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.