wrbradley

By wrbradley

Pen pushing!

Today has been dull, wet and dismal day, so no outside images today.  It did remind me of a shot I took many years ago (2014) in a rainy busy city centre street.  I took the image sheltering in a doorway, it was a great shot and serves to illustrate that we should get out on wet days and enjoy taking photographs!  Well maybe easier said than done.  My secondary image is this shot taken in 2014.   


However today I photographed this fountain pen using only ambient light from the kitchen window.  The white linen cloth fooled the metering system so I had to play with this before getting it right, finding the right averaged dull area to meter on was the trick, a bit like yesterday’s image!  I spent an entire working life pushing a pen for a living, civil servant, but I do particularly like good foundation pens and ink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.