Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Getting Lost in Glorious Detail

If you're like me, you adore getting lost in glorious detail - whatever the subject of circumstance may be. I think that's why I love crochet so much - it's all about the details of pattern and colour composition.

When my first red Amaryllis opened, the delicious details of colour, shape and design took my breath way. Look at those gorgeous stamens, the fluted pattern in the red petals and how the tips have a harmonious curve to them.

It like in life, we sometimes get lost in the details (including in the more challenging moments) and forget to look at the big picture which shows us all the aspects of something as a whole ... which can take away the stress of many given situations.

My first photo, here on my journal, of this year was a very strange experience as I couldn't write the text I had planned, nor thank those people properly who visited me and left a kind comment! 

My friendly computer technician came this afternoon and gave my P.C. the once over and all seems much smoother than before. Whew!

So, when we get lost in (glorious) detail, it's always good to take a step back and remember to see all aspects of a situation and when necessary, all sorts of solutions come rushing to mind!

Wishing you all a wonderful start to a new year and if it isn't wonderful, just wait awhile until we get a different point of view... and our attitude can evolve  and be transformed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.