Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Three Days in Feline Company

I took these photos on January 1st, so it's a Back Blip. I accepted a cat-sitting position for three days when my daughter went away at the end of December until January 1st. A trip that had been planned before she knew that she was going to have a kitten!

It all worked out well. I loved being on the edge of the country and enjoy lovely walks. The cats were (mostly) well-behaved, though the 4-month old kitten, Thaisa (I call her fluffy because her fur is so thick and her tail so bushy) can be a pest teasing the adult cat and then running away to hide! You can imagine how she loved grabbing my crochet yarn as she saw it move!  

It was lovely that my grandson was there for part of the time and we had two main meals together and caught up on news.

Collage:
Upper left the balcony at sunrise showing a thin line of the lake in the lower part. Thaisa, looking adorable.
Lower left: a sweet little robin that was singing and hopping from branch to bush on my walk. Poplar trees against a blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.