creative lenna

By creativelenna

Family together

Dec 30, 2022: My sister & her husband have come to visit for a few weeks, yay! They live in Massachusetts and my mom, Steve & me live in Florida. The day after they arrived, we all got together at mom's house for a yummy dinner that my sister & mom prepared. A holiday celebration, really, as we were not together on Christmas, and New Years Day was fast approaching. 

I love this photo I took with my Pixel 5a phone. It shows many details of my mom's home and even her dog Beda, laying down just outside the kitchen. I used the 'Night Sight' setting on my phone and it worked well, giving a good rendition of the light in the two rooms. In the photo, my sister Kathy, her husband, Dan and my mom are preparing to serve a roast chicken, edamame beans, & mom's special mashed potatoes -creamy, baked in a casserole dish with a little cheese on top -yum! 

I am also posting an extra photo, a cropped version of a similar photo I took that night. My mom smiling and laughing! Even though it is not as clear as it could be, I'm really happy to see mom smiling & laughing! She had a rough time with the strong hurricane I mentioned in my previous post . . .she had some damage. And at 88, her short term memory is failing. This, combined with the stress has affected how she's been feeling -so Steve and I have helped take some of the stress off of her. It was so lovely to see mom laughing with all of us that night! I have not seen her like that for quite some time. 

Thanks for listening & looking. I will be back! lenna 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.