creative lenna

By creativelenna

My Kaffe Fassett Color Mix Quilt

This quilt is in-process with 8 out of 10 rows complete. I will also need to add borders, batting and then quilt it to a backing fabric. This is the 2nd time I've made a quilt with this pattern, the first time was in 2020. The design for this quilt is by my friend, Frieda Oxenham, a talented quilter -who you may know here on blipfoto. Frieda got me started on blipfoto way back in 2010 ♥ We both share a love for fabric and photography and she helped me get started in quilting too!

You can see the Color Mix quilt Frieda made in 2020, here on her Blip. She posted the instructions for making 1 block a day on Instagram =100 days to make the quilt top! It was part of the 100 day project. It was so great for me to learn from her in this fashion, just 1 block a day. If you would like to see my first try with this pattern, you can find it here on my website.
It is made from entirely different fabrics; mostly batiks in much softer colors. This time I wanted to try a brighter, much bolder fabric, designed by Kaffe Fassett, an amazing artist, quilter and more.

♥ I will keep you posted as I finish up this quilt! It is good to be back here. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.