Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

January sunrise

Back in the office today and greeted by a stunning sunrise. Many wishes of a happy new year, much catching up on people's Christmasses, one truly lovely customer who was so grateful for my help.

One of my goals for this year is to save money. Another is to eat more healthily. Two colleagues have agreed to be my 'answerable people' for these things - the people to whom I have to justify my decisions. Let's see how that goes. 

This evening I am making greetings cards from the pictures from the back of last year's calendar. Stick them on some different coloured pieces of paper, stick those on a square of card and, hey presto, you get a nice greetings card. Some of them will become my thank you letters for generous Christmas presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.