Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Greetings

The results of last night's card-making. I used the sample pictures from the back of last year's (haiku-themed) calendar, plus some pretty papers, all stuck on white card with leftover glue from the little dragon I made at Christmas. These will make lovely thank-you cards, I think.

I heard a good tip yesterday that is really helping when I am struggling with motivation: if you are trying to do a thing, imagine what it will feel like to have completed it. Really, deeply imagine. Imagine the feel of loosened muscles and an able body. Imagine being in another country, the interactions you will have with people when you speak their language fluently. Imagine exactly what this more accomplished version of yourself will feel like. It's such powerful encouragement for taking a step on the way there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.