Tricks

of the mind

..all three sections of brickwork are of course the same depth. BB from yesterdays morning dog walk. No inspiration to take a pic today with the rain et al.

Wellness
Muscle spasms worsened recently due to reduced activity over xmas, leisure centre closed, cold, laziness etc, so  have done my UCL (University College London) chronic pain exercise routine a couple of days recently; my first Pilates class for 3 weeks went well surprisingly today, because of the UCL stuff I guess.

Listened to a Radio 4 podcast on Functional Neurological Disorders tonight which further illuminated it's causes and prompted a bit more light touch research. I also got clear in my mind the hierachy of terms used for my condition used by various consultants at different times Functional Neurological Disorder > Functional Movement Disorder > Functional Dystonia. Feeling good that I'm actively thinking about my condition with a view to further improving, although the research indicates this is by no means likely. 

Noone would ever guess there was anything wrong with me - unless I am eating. I am however ever grateful for how fortunate I am compared to so many.

I am, as ever a glass half full person, and believe that this is a major factor in maximising chance of improvement. That all said,  I am relatively able person - in small controlled doses as you probably know.

Listening a lot to Elizabeth Frasers (Cocteau Twins) latest EP currently - she still has the voice of an angel with lyric themes to match

Sun’s Signature - Bluedusk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.