Combi31

By Combi31

Getting some sun

I went out this evening in the warm sun to get a photo of a bird or two ...

This may be better larger.

Alas, I was unable to even see them, apart from a greater spotted woodpecker who came within 5 meters of me and posed on a branch for a while - I explained, as politely as I could, that I daren't blip him, as I had blipped one of his kind just a couple of days ago.

Oooh, he, seemed to say, turning his bright red feathers so that the sun struck them, showing them off in all their glory - I had to turn my back on hime.

So the birding karma visited, and although I could hear a multitude of birds, I saw none, but for a flash of shadow on a branch or through the leaves.

So, even though I have blipped a common lizard before - here is another one - I think the cool kids call this an emergency blip - I'm neither a kid, nor cool, so I don't think I am allowed to say that, so here's a lizard.

In French it is called, among other names, a lézard, and there is also an intransitive verb, se lézarder - meaning to lay out still in the sun - a little like this chap is doing.

I hope you had a good Monday, which will be University Challengeless, :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.