Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A change in the weather

The day started out sunny and warm but this afternoon some storms have blown in from the West.  As I type this it is raining and I can hear thunder.   This is the view looking South across Bar Beach with Dixon Park and Merewether in the distance.  One that I think will fit RockArea's theme of the weather.  Thanks for hosting!  Oh and this seems appropriate for todays theme.

Maggy and I visited the nursing home today.  I was so proud of her with one of the residents who has had a stroke and now left quite paralysed down his left side.  They have lowered his bed to floor level and have a safety mat next to his mattress.  Maggy lay down next to his bed with just her head on his mattress while he patted her.  I didn't ask her to do that she just seemed to know what to do.  Aside from that, nothing much else to report today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.