Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A wandering minstrel...

Actually I believe this to be a Wandering Ringtail damselfly.   I now have the Mikado going through my head so singalong ...

A wandering minstrel I —
A thing of shreds and patches
Of ballads, songs and snatches
And dreamy lullaby!
My catalogue is long
Through every passion ranging
And to your humours changing
I tune my supple song!
I tune my supple song!


Lots of damsels around in the garden this afternoon.  Thanks for hosting TT this month Pinkhairedlady

In the morning it was back to work for Maggy and me as we visited the hospital.  The rehab unit is divided into North and South wards but North ward has 8 patients with Covid and we didn't go in there.  We spent more time than usual with patients in the South Ward so we were there just as long as we normally would be.  Christmas scrubs were off and the decorations were piled up ready to be put in storage.  Maggy got just as many pats and cuddles as usual.  Happy days for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.