Wednesday

News from Sarah is the club is closed due to most of the staff having covid! Looks like I dodged a bullet. Still not had it. 

I had a surprise package through the post. Gary sent me a vintage book about British Birds following a conversation I had with him NYE.  I was telling him I see 100s of birds, given our garden, and only know some of them. I look bonkers in the photograph but it shows my delight. 

Very mild day. I wore far too much. The jubilee wood was planted on what was Marsh Farm and it's waterlogged. Unbelievable considering the deep dry cracks that were all over it until quite recently. 

Managed a decent walk without rain. I surprised a muntjac (and it surprised me) and deer are in the garden again.

Hetty looking particularly beautiful.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.