Foggy bridge

Backblip 11/11.

We're heading home! Finally. This honestly was the worst Christmas I've ever had, mostly thanks to Southwest Airlines' screw-up. I could have enjoyed a week with my mom and given her the gifts I got. Instead, I had to spend it with the angriest person I've ever met, Jill's mom. I did appreciate Jill coming up with ideas to get us out of the house every so often, but I also was upset that I couldn't travel. I haven't seen my mom in four years. I was boosted for COVID and ready to see her. Then everything fell apart.

This is on a bridge crossing the Maumee River in Toledo. The weather was foggy most of the drive home, though it was only this thick here.

Getting home is nice. Bruno had a good time. We set up a bed in the back seat on top of our things, and he loved looking out the windows the whole time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.