Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2929. New Chopping Board

I bought this from Must Have Ideas online (we buy quite a few things from them as they are a great company to deal with) as it claimed that it helped to defrost frozen foods one this one side in half the time.  We bought it not really believing that this might actually be possible as it seemed a bit of a strange claim to make…but we thought we’d try it out and if it didn't work we’d send it back…….well we’ve tried it a few times now and I don’t know how it does it but it actually works!  It cuts defrosting time in half and because it has its own tray it’s really easy to leave food out for a bit and just pop it into the fridge ready to cook once it’s defrosted.  It’s also a normal chopping board on the reverse side and there is even a handy knife sharpener on it too.  I do like my kitchen gadgets but this one is excellent and I use it regularly.

I had a session with the chiropractor this morning after my fall on the ice yesterday.  I woke up quite sore and stiff so it was very opportune that my appointment was today.  She described falling like this as making the body react in a similar way to having a car accident (but nowhere near as bad!), by tightening the muscles and flooding the body with Adrenalin.  I wasn’t sore until this morning despite falling early yesterday.  I felt quite sorry for myself as I couldn’t get up so sat for about 10 minutes hoping that someone might see me on the floor and help me out…sadly there was no-one about so I had to shuffle towards the garden and roll on to the soil so that I could finally try and stand without slipping again.  It must have looked hilarious to be honest!  I had to go back inside and change my clothes as I was soaked but I did manage to get out after a wee while and thankfully didn’t fall again!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.