Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2930. Moghul Vegetable Korma with Rice

I only usually post photos of my lunch when it’s an EB but today I have used a photo of my lunch quite deliberately!
It’s a Simply Cook recipe that I haven’t tried before but oh my goodness, it was delicious and will become a firm favourite from now on!
It has Sweet Potato and Red Pepper along with onion and ground almonds and cream.  Hubby loved it because it was quite mild but very tasty.

We are hosting our neighbour this afternoon for a few drinks before we go away on holiday as I’ve hardly seen her over the festive period.

My son had his first day at his new job yesterday and he throughly enjoyed it but oh my goodness, his head was spinning at the end of the day, as there was so much to take in.  He wasn’t feeling too well yesterday as I think he’s probably going down with this ghastly cold bug that everyone seems to be getting so he was away to bed early with his heated blanket and some paracetamol.  He said he was a bit better this morning so that’s better news.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.