a challenge

Sienna's behaviour is challenging at the moment. Stubborn beyond belief and always right. How we managed to bring the other four up to be such sweet kids I just don't know because whatever we did, isn't working quite the same way with her...

In fairness this image is of her through the window when she and her brother rushed out to play in the garden (complete with suitable May attire - hats, coats and wellies!) and I had just caught her attention. But it might as well of summed up her attitude for the rest of the evening - jeepers!

She has told me that she is tired and the 'badness' comes into her head and then she just can't stop the words coming out and she feels angry - so we are working on that!

I am however having a sneaky memory of me being her age and also struggling to control the intensity of my emotions - oh dear, it's all coming back to haunt me now!

PS I am really relatively calm these days - there is hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.