I spent over three hours wallpapering the window wall, but it's the most tricky, what with the radiator as well.  Then I did a drop on the walls each side and put the curtains back up.

I hope I've got enough paper. I calculated on four drops to a roll and less for the patterned wall, but I think the ceilings may be higher than at my last house. Oh well if I have to buy any more I'll have to juggle where it goes because I'll never get the same batch number now. 

The sun popped out briefly so I took the photo, then I noticed the rainbow.

There's yoga later. Which reminds me, I must try and work out what I owe her for this month's classes because it's complicated. I've already paid at the old price and now there's an extra class. Apparently the price has gone up by 50p per class, which means it's now £1.50 more than the bouldering wall and it's only for an hour... I'm not sure what I'll end up doing, swap to the cheaper 45 minute classes or just go every other week, but let's see because I do enjoy it. I could do some online yoga for free, but would I actually do it!

Edit: Yoga was great. Exhausting, challenging and enjoyable, and when I had a chat with Sam (instructor) afterwards she didn't mention my paying extra for the classes I'd already booked, just the extra one next week. Result!

Grateful for a comfy settee today, and for understanding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.