BRIANW

By BRIANW

Back Garden Grass Kidney, Aylesford

We had a bit of a shock this morning on the way to taking my sister over to Chatham where she has her studio (there were train strikes yet again). As we stopped at a notorious roundabout on the way there (it goes by the rather surreal name of the Running Horse roundabout) the driver in front seemed to pull away and then suddenly stopped and my brother hit the back of his car. Luckily, he was only going at about 5 mph but it will mean an insurance claim and the whole rigmarole that involves. So, to try and cheer him up just a bit, I bought my brother lunch at one of our favourite pubs, The Horseshoes. As is our new modus operandi we chose to try two starters plus a side of fries. The starters were chipotle chicken and a beef dumpling - both were really delicious so we will certainly be partaking of them again.
Decided to do a different style of shot today after starting my project on the 1st. One of my favourite things is to pick anything to hand that I can find in the environs of the back garden and come up with shot. So here is today's effort. I rather like it's strangeness.
Captured mouse count is now up to five!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.