BRIANW

By BRIANW

The End Of It All, London

Over the years I've grown to rather love the period between Christmas and New Year. More often than not I don't have to work or commute so that's a complete godsend. However, the first week back to the old routine is usually quite easily my least favourite time of year. The days are short and I get to experience so little natural daylight due to working in a basement. The start of January here has been exceptionally grey, wet and miserable and today was no exception so that has added to my feelings of joy! 
Luckily, I managed to capture today's image on my lunchtime stroll. When this white van man was putting this hilariously denuded festive tree in the back of his vehicle I couldn't help but find it funnily sad or sadly funny (both maybe oxymorons but there is a truth to be found in them). It was certainly a big fat full stop to the end of Christmas but maybe, in the end, that's no bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.