Toughing it out.

A gloomy day which cleared a little in the afternoon and produced some sunshine.  I however, remained gloomy all day.  Got up reluctantly and did pretty well nothing.  Photographed the rather battered primroses outside my kitchen door.  Fed the birds, Cleared up fallen birdseed and cut back ivy for about ten minutes.  Sprinkled salt on some of the gravel to kill off grass and weeds.  Then came in and lay on the sofa with one heat pad after another, listening to music and practising drawing  for a while.  The only useful thing I did was check my bank account.  Instead of debiting my account for my electricity direct debit, British Gas are crediting  my account with the money instead.  I'll have to contact them and shudder at the thought.  Hours faffing around online.  Maybe I'll feel stronger tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.