Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

IKEA

G has the first of her three early starts in the week. I had one as well, having secured the services of a handyman. He had to come before Nara, the Cleaner, so I was ready by 7:45. Sohail came promptly at the set time and in an hour, had done all but one of the things that I wanted. At last, G's cupboard doors close properly. It's only been three years!

G came home in time for lunch, and then we headed to Festival City. IKEA and Carrefour were the two stores today. There has been talk of getting a table and chair set for the balcony. My blip is of G trying one out!

We had the first SA meeting of the year in the evening. Jeff talked about being salt and light. I have to say, I really struggled to keep my eyes open, not because he wasn't interesting, but because I am shattered. I think I am coming down with yet another cold. I don't know how G keeps going! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.