Marionb

By Marionb

Let's Make A Deal...

"I will take all the ornaments off", I said , "but we can leave the tree up with its lights on for a few more days..OK?" Maggie seemed to understand....and agree. We had reached a compromise...

She had been looking so sad as I plucked the baubles from the branches..the branches upon which she loved to chew..and the baubles which she had been so careful not to knock down. She had enjoyed those cosy mornings by the tree as much as I had...and she had behaved admirably with regards to destroying ornaments. In fact, if cats could smirk, she would be smirking right now; throughout the whole season she had not broken a single ball..but so far I had broken three ... just this morning! I figured that she deserved a  few more days of that Christmas feeling...

I had two fun experiences today - apart from the joys of storing Christmas items. A Christmas gift I had ordered for myself arrived..(extra) and this evening, while sitting working on my computer, with the patio doors open for some fresh air, I heard an owl hooting out back! I knew there was one in the neighbourhood as two other neighbours have reported hearing it. I ran out with my iPhone and recorded its hooting on my Merlin Bird app and it identified it as a Great Horned Owl! How neat is that? Now..if only I can get an opportunity to see it! Would make a good blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.