Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Lego EB

I don't have much energy or motivation today, so it's another EB.  This is one of two Lego kits that Santa brought me.  I started with the easy one.

I've been lethargic and have a headache today and have had a stomachache the past few hours.  I'm blaming it on my Shingles shot yesterday.  If this is as bad as it gets, though, I'll still say I had a mild reaction.  So far PD hasn't had any complaints, about 7 hours after his shot.

Thank you all for your prayers and good wishes for Darrin's cousin.  The doctor told the family today that she has no brain activity after testing for 24 hours.  The extended family is gathering tonight to say their goodbyes before she is taken off life support.  It is really heartbreaking.

I am grateful that the family is so close, and they can support each other through this terrible time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.