Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sharing with Fang

Piper is so good about sharing with her cousins.  As long as they stay on their side, they are welcome to share her spot. :-)

The day started with PD waking me to tell me that Becky had called.  She and Darrin were on their way to the hospital because D's cousin is on life support after she collapsed at home last night.  She's only 47 and it doesn't look promising.  We are all heartbroken.  Any prayers and healing thoughts for her family will be gratefully received.

I had my Shingles shot today, but there was a mix-up with PD's insurance, so he won't get his until tomorrow.  So far, 5 hours later, I only have a sore arm.  Fingers crossed it stays that way!

I am grateful that we can take care of B&D's dogs while they are at the hospital.  I feel like we are at least doing something to make it easier for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.