Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Hooters

This is another Christmas gift, and it looks great in my den. :-)  I've only had it for a little over a week, so it's still new, just in time for the Mono Monday theme.  Many thanks to Skeena for hosting this month!

We had about 3 more inches of snow overnight last night.  It wasn't hard to shovel this time but after it was done, it started snowing again.  There are a few inches out there now.  My pool buddy and I decided that we won't go tomorrow as the roads will certainly be icy.  I actually worry more about walking in from the parking lot.  I really don't want to slip on the ice! 

Tomorrow afternoon we have an appointment for our second Shingles vaccines.  I'm nervous about all the nasty side effects people talk about.  Neither of us had anything besides a sore arm after the first one.  Fingers crossed it will be the same this time!

I am grateful to PD for making dinner tonight and cleaning the kitchen afterwards! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.