an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Organised Ramble

I never used to be that organised. I never used to have a dedicated pen either. I now would struggle a bit without both. I would survive, but it would be a struggle. Not a big struggle mind, I mean its just a list and a pen, and a cheap one at that. The pen that is, not the list. Mind you the list is probably not that expensive either, its not high grade paper or anything like that. Essentially my list and my pen get me through most days, meaning things get noted, eliminating the amount that get lost in the cracks in my mind. As you may be able to tell its been a day where I have gone on a bit, with a little bit more rambling than required. At times my train of thought moves much quicker than my quick mouth meaning I slip off the track for a moment and feel the moment more. This is when the pen should be used. Take notes, keep on track. I hear myself going full pelt with my thoughts busting on ahead of the rushed words like the hundred metres final, last summer. Bolt as my thoughts and Powell as my words, Powell in the race just behind Bolt and the rest until about the halfway point and then pulling up as the thought is lost and zooms off into the distance. Thankfully I had longer than 9.63 seconds meaning I found my Bolt again on the track and finished the race. To be fair I did only have a few minutes to get all the information out in total so there has to be some requirement for speed. I didn't even mention the list, let alone the pen, but then why would I. It was nothing to do with them, they were just there for moral support and to cheer me on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.