Two Trees

I have taken an image and uploaded it to Blipfoto every day for the past two years. I am sorry to say though that this will be my final blip. It has been a difficult decision, and one I have not taken lightly. It has been a real honour, and a privilege, to have shared my journey with those of you I have been fortunate to travel with along the way. You have become valued and loved, virtual friends, and I will miss you all. 
Blipfoto is a great social platform and I would also like to extend my thanks to the dedicated staff who have developed the site, and who keep it up and running. 

I wrote when I joined Blipfoto in January 2021 that:

 “I wanted to find out if the challenge of posting one new image each day would widen the scope of my photography and create an incentive to explore new possibilities. For me, every image has meaning, and by adding a narrative the photographer has an opportunity to share their own thoughts and reflections”.

Blipfoto has more than exceeded my expectations and I have enjoyed so much the insights I have gained from what all you other blippers have been up too! Your warmth and humour will be sadly missed!

My direction of travel for the coming year is largely unknown but I already have lots of ideas and some great experiences to build on. Prior to joining Blipfoto, I posted images on 500px, though hardly any during the past two years. I intend to put a few images on 500px from time-to-time and attach a link below if you are interested. 
My heartfelt thanks and very Best Wishes to you all. David.

https://500px.com/p/davidcollins31

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.