Clouds, Peaks and light Snow

Dizzy Reece - Comin’ On!

First image of 2023. Morning was greeted with clouds, slight snow and beautiful peaks. It was very peaceful and still. It’s great not to hear traffic or the hustle and bustle of the world as you try to collect yourself and calibrate your mind.

Didn’t need to rush, didn’t need to stress, didn’t need to play by anyone else’s rules but my own. Calmly breathing, doing things one step at a time, at my own pace without the invisible eyes breathing down my neck.

I’ve been approaching things wrong. It’s not that they’re right behind you because you’re bad and need controlling, but it’s because it’s their own self-interests and their invisible ghosts driving them too. Since we have the same strings pulling us, we can help each other out. I forget that I have the choice to cut those strings and the fortitude to be responsible for the consequences also.

It’s a very alleviating thought. My word for 2022 was “simplicity”. This year is “determination”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.