Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Nativity

(5/1/23)

I've been wanting to post a picture of our Nativity ever since G put it out, so here it is.

I hardly got any sleep last night/this morning. I set the alarm for 4 AM as Catherine needed to be at the airport by 5 for her 7:20 flight. I can't believe how busy it was on the road as we approached the airport.

Anyway, G made sure she was safely with her wheelchair assistant, and we came home and had a few more hours of sleep. I then did some work at the "office" before driving G to school for the first time this year!! Thankfully it was only a couple of hours!

Some good news for us as a new month begins - petrol prices have gone done - 16% for what we need. It cost significantly less to fill the car today! The rest of the day, when I wasn't working, was spent putting G's room back so she could move into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.