Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drop-off

This is the only picture I have taken today! Catherine flies back to Cyprus after two weeks visiting G. G went to school to do the first two lessons and got home by 10 AM. I dropped them both off as G wanted to make sure everything went smoothly (it did). She then came home on the metro.

Meanwhile, it's back at work for me too. There were over 200 invoices waiting for me. I have to admit my heart sank. In between coding invoices and airport drop-offs, I nipped down to the printer nearby to have at least two copies of my newly designed 2024 calendar. All did not go well on the first print run. :(

We had Student Biryani for lunch (I was craving for something full of flavour), and then I worked some more before driving G to Festival City to meet up with her Swiss kids. I did a small grocery shop whilst there, and then it was back to my desk again. It will take a few days to get back to normal.

2024 - so far, so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.