Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Year's Day

HAPPY NEW YEAR my blip-buddies!

The day began slowly, with a lie-in. The noise from a rowdy group of guys continued well into the night. Argh!

G had one engagement at 4 PM, and Catherine wanted to sit on a warm beach for the last time, so we headed to Biker's Cafe with the plan to drop C off at the beach after that.

As so often happens in this part of the world, plans changed and the person who G was meeting asked if their coffee meet could be postponed to 5:30. G has put it to tomorrow as it was getting complicated. We filled up with petrol as prices dropped for January and wended our way back to where we had lunch.

The beach venue changed to Mamzar, where I got to have my practice run on an e-scooter. It's so easy! I feel ready now for what I want to do, which is to cruise on MBR Boulevard with a GoPro camera to record it!

We had a beautiful day, lighting-wise, so I've posted a few shots. We had clouds in the sky as well. That always makes us happy! :)) As for the 31degC that the car recorded. It makes your heart sink. There will be no winter for us, I guess.

PS. We didn't stay up to watch the London fireworks (it being 4 AM here). It was so good when G found them on YouTube. They were the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.