Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Farewell 2023

(1/1/24)

I can't believe it is the last day of the year! It's been a good, if at times, extremely challenging year. I got to see friends and family I hadn't seen since 2019. I also got to travel on a plane for the first time since 2019! On the whole, things look much better despite some awful things happening in my neck of the woods.

My friend Farzan sent a message saying, in the American style, today's date reads as 12.31.23!! That's clever! She's going to get a big falooda for that.

We hadn't made any firm plans for the evening, so we stayed home, watching TV, as countries rang in the new year. I, er, filled in more gaps over here on Blipfoto.

I headed to bed around 1:45, trying to block out the noise made by some rowdy new people on the street, wondering how best to tackle this new menace.

I hope 2024 is filled with good things for you. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.