Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MMXXII - MMXXIII

(1/1/23)

Wow. I can't believe we have come to the end of 2022. What a year it's been! Thankfully for me, getting a "proper" job from August onwards made it the best year since 2016, but the first eight months were really stressful. Mind, having a full-time job brought its own challenges! :)

It was great to stay put today and get on with some chores. I put on the last load of washing last night and had it all ironed by lunch time! I am ready for next week! G & C went to Wafi to get a few things and have a coffee. I think they hugely regretted it as it took them nearly three hours to get home (it usually takes five minutes).

So, a late lunch and I put my work laptop on to tacklet some things. I ended up working several hours. We had an early dinner and then headed out to Susan and Gladson's penthouse in Jumeirah Village Circle! Thankfully, most of the traffic had cleared by this time except around Burj Khalifa.

I had forgotten what a fantastic view S&G have from their 36th floor flat. With two balconies, they have 360 views of the city, so we were able to watch the fireworks from Bluewater to Global Village! My blip has a bit of ICM. :))

Happy New Year to the lovely community here on Blipfoto. I have been an appaling blip buddy recently, barely having time to switch on my personal laptop, let alone look at any journals. Hoping the work/life balance improves in 2023.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.