Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Big Catch Up

Hello! I am still around!! I've been trying to catch up with my journal for over a week. Today, my first truly "free" day (I finished everything I could do for work yesterday), I am on a mission to catch up with the things I haven't been able to give time to. The first thing was a pile of ironing. G wanted me to join her and Catherine on their out in the morning, but wanting to be ready for next week, which I can see will be busy at work, I opted to stay home. I am glad to say that by the time G came home (two hours later), all but five items of the pile were done.

We went out for lunch - to Caesar's. It is cheap and cheerful, and you get delicious food. My blip was taken as we returned to the car to come home. It's where I have been the rest of the day.

I had a much-needed afternoon nap, and now I want to finish the evening by filling in twenty days of back-blips - on the penultimate day of 2023. (I want a more relaxed day tomorrow!) :))

Sorry, I haven't been around much looking at and commenting on your blips or leaving stars and hearts. I hope 2024 is better-paced.

PS. I had to add the extra of my lunch today. A lap meal (as you can see from my knee), it looked and tasted GREAT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.