Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tallest Christmas Tree

(30/12/23)

I woke early to get some work done, but G reminded me that it was the last chance to go and pay the rent, so we nipped out to do that. It went OK. The lady dealing with us sat patiently and listened to us give feedback about what living in a multiple-occupancy building is really like. I'm so glad I wrote all my cheques out yesterday. For the first time in my whole life, I can pay the rent in six cheques!

I tried to concentrate on what I needed to do for work. It wasn't long before Diane came to pick me up for a walk along Al Seef. She came up to the flat as she was taking back the Z-bed she lent us for Hilde.

So, my blip is of the Christmas tree at Al Seef. At 39 metres high, it is the tallest tree in Dubai, and Diane saw it for the first time today! Amazing. I have to say, it is very impressive, especially in the day. I wish that I had taken my DSLR to get some decent photos of it. The extra is three arches that I always note when I walk past them.

We enjoyed a coffee at the newly opened Costa Coffee and had a good catch-up chat. I got home by 2 PM, almost straight to lunch. The day off I had requested was granted, but not wanting to have things hanging over me over the next few days, I went back to work and finished the accruals job. So pleased I did that.

We stayed in for the evening - no cocktails at the Sol Sky Bar tonight. :( G got our dinner from Grand Station - shawarma, hummus and falafel. All delicious! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.