Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Global Village #3

(30/12/23)

I had a full and busy day at the office today, most of it troubleshooting. Oh well.

G & Catherine went out in the morning, then I stopped a bit earlier to go to Global Village. I knew it would be busy, but nothing prepared us for how popular a destination it is. First off, the car park I usually park in was closed. This blew the plan to drop G&C off as close to the entrance as possible, as C doesn't walk so well.

Long story short, for the first time, we experienced the process of hiring a wheelchair! We headed straight to the Christmas Tree, a first for GV. I noted the unusual baubles straight away. The two polar bears doing a bit of a dance was entertaining, provided you could find a spot to watch it!

We visited Palestine and Yemen and walked through several other pavilions, enjoying a (rather expensive) meal at a Lebanese restaurant. We didn't hang around for long, heading back to the Gateway to the World at 9:30. I had to return the wheelchair and then walk to the car to bring it as close to the main entrance as possible. It was good to be home after that. I downloaded the pictures and updated the folder ready for my back blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.